Driver CPC

I’m a driver who has done his CPC modules in 7 hour blocks per year. I have realised my drivers cpc card expired yesterday. I have logged onto the website to make sure I am up to date with my 35 hours and I am short by 7 hours. Now my question is… although my 4 modules of 7 hours are still active and NOT expired, then does that mean I just need to sit 1 more 7 hour day to be up to date even though on my card it says my hgv category is now out of date by 1 day■■? Or does this mean I will need to sit a full 35 hours before getting behind the wheel of a truck??

Jbredda:
I’m a driver who has done his CPC modules in 7 hour blocks per year. I have realised my drivers cpc card expired yesterday. I have logged onto the website to make sure I am up to date with my 35 hours and I am short by 7 hours. Now my question is… although my 4 modules of 7 hours are still active and NOT expired, then does that mean I just need to sit 1 more 7 hour day to be up to date even though on my card it says my hgv category is now out of date by 1 day■■? Or does this mean I will need to sit a full 35 hours before getting behind the wheel of a truck??

The courses you’ve done are valid for 5 years, so you just need to complete one more course before the first course is 5 years old to get a new DQC.

Presumably you know you cannot legally drive until you’ve completed the 35 hours training ?

Thanks, so just to clarify…asking as I do my next module ASAP then I do not need to worry about the expiry date? As long as all other modules are active and in date? Don’t worry, I know I can’t drive without that card! ( money making scheme this CPC rubbish!)
I’m booked in for my next block of training on Monday! So can I not drive even while I am waiting for my new card to come through?

Jbredda:
I’m booked in for my next block of training on Monday! So can I not drive even while I am waiting for my new card to come through?

No because you must have a current valid in-date DQC