LTD Company Invoice not being paid

Hi folks, just after some advice.

Ive just started working for a company billing them through my own ltd company (which i’ve been running for over 2 years and never had an issue). This new company said they’d pay my invoice weekly, however, i did my first weeks work, no payment on the Friday as promised, the “accountant” i needed to speak to is never in when i call, its now the second Friday and my second payday and no money has arrived and i’m due to go back tomorrow for a further 2 shifts! Legally where do i stand as i feel like i’m being avoided , no one is ever calling me back and i’m a little annoyed about having to chase the money if i’m honest! Ive never had a client avoid me like this so i suppose i’ve been lucky, its annoying as i actually quite enjoy the job too and don’t want to walk away but i’m buggered if i’m going to keep chasing them every week like this!! Ive spoken to the owner of the company who has said they will get it sorted but nothing!

Advice would be really appreciated!! Thanks in advance!!

Weekly after 45, 60 or 90days perhaps?

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

Weekly in arrears, or as above.

I take it you exchanged contracts and t’s&c’s? Or a verbal agreement followed by an email confirmation?

If you are working for them as a “self-employed” Driver under the banner of your Limited Company you need to be aware of potential conflict with latest HMRC guidelines.