Fortnight 90 hour driving rule

Hi, I’m fairly new to the industry and was looking for some clarification. I went over my 90 hour fortnightly drive last sunday night :
Week 1 : 44 hours (friday finish)
Week 2 : 42 ( friday finish)
After 42 hours rest, I put my card in On sunday, which by the end of the shift, I was on 94 hours.
My transport manager assured me it would be ok.
I had an enfringe
Ent through the post this morning. I was under the understanding that I would be fine and wouldnt recieve one.
Any help/feedback would be much appreciated,
Thanks

Trucker2468:
Hi, I’m fairly new to the industry and was looking for some clarification. I went over my 90 hour fortnightly drive last sunday night :
Week 1 : 44 hours (friday finish)
Week 2 : 42 ( friday finish)
After 42 hours rest, I put my card in On sunday, which by the end of the shift, I was on 94 hours.
My transport manager assured me it would be ok.
I had an enfringe
Ent through the post this morning. I was under the understanding that I would be fine and wouldnt recieve one.
Any help/feedback would be much appreciated,
Thanks

How many driving hours before Sunday midnight after totalling 86 :question:

Without knowing exactly how much driving you did before Sunday midnight it’s not possible to say whether or not you should have got an infringement, if you did less than 4 hours driving after Sunday midnight the infringement will be correct.

You can legally do 90 hours driving in any two consecutive fixed weeks, a fixed week is 00:00 Monday to 24:00 Sunday, so the fortnightly driving limit of 90 hours is from 00:00 Monday to 24:00 Sunday 2 weeks later.

Learn the regulations rather than depending on a TM who will often only be interested in getting the job done.

By 8pm sunday I had driven 8 hours, and I had 94 on my two week drive time.

Trucker2468:
By 8pm sunday I had driven 8 hours, and I had 94 on my two week drive time.