Is this the legal or not?

Your opinions please

Construction & Use states:

“Tread depth on heavy vehicles must not be less than 1mm at any point across a
continuous band covering at least 75% of the width of the tread around the
circumference of the tyre. (The minimum depth for lighter vehicles is 1.6mm).
The tread pattern must also be visible across the remainder of the tread”

Although the groves of this tyre meet the requirement, I’m not sure if the rest of the tyre does, as it clearly has a once treaded band that now has no tread visible

Is this tyre legal or not?

Would you take it on the road or not?

I refused to take it as I want sure

Thanks, Nez

Sent from my SM-T580 using Tapatalk

I’m no expert but I think that looks good to go if as says the tread depth is 3mm. The bits wearing out beside the tread are neither here nor there imo.

We had some brand new trailers delivered and the tyres looked a lot like this when brand new, more like something off of a race car tbh.

the maoster:
I’m no expert but I think that looks good to go if as says the tread depth is 3mm. The bits wearing out beside the tread are neither here nor there imo.

We had some brand new trailers delivered and the tyres looked a lot like this when brand new, more like something off of a race car tbh.

I know what you mean about the trailer tyres, but the fact that the tread pattern is no longer visible it’s what concerns me to it’s legality

“The tread pattern must also be visible across the remainder of the tread”

Clearly, from the photo, you can see that the tread pattern is not visible across that part of the tread, but not sure it applies, as the tread either side is above minimum requirements■■?

Sent from my ONEPLUS A5000 using Tapatalk