Whats it like to drive in the USA?

Hi Guys
I’m a long distance trucker in the UK…I was thinking about coming to America as a trucker but I have heard some bad stories…One guy went to the USA , and was back in the UK in 4 weeks telling me it was better back in the UK…Can you Americans enlighten us Brits about the truth.

in brief m8 i run canada/usa long haul is paid by the mile . not as much paid holidays and u need to be running 3000miles a week if u have family and half decent lifestyle in uk i would stay there /everyones different gd luck whatever u decide

Thanks Steve Jones, Sadly the USA is not the land of prosperity eh…Good luck and safe driving.

same to you m8

I’d imagine it’d be more suited to single people too.

Sent from my SM-G955F using Tapatalk

Wayfar, I make you right stating thats its a single mans life…It’s not too bad in the UK, afteral our long distance journeys in the UK are more like local journeys in the USA.

Check out Pat Haslar’s posts. The USA is no place to fall ill.

Sent from my GT-S7275R using Tapatalk

I live in Canada but do most of my driving in the US. I write about my trips here:

Franglais:
Check out Pat Haslar’s posts. The USA is no place to fall ill.

Sent from my GT-S7275R using Tapatalk

Very true.
Micky B I fear you have the same dream that I amongst others had in my earlier days, I had seen too many truck driving movies and wanted to become a US truck driver, a huge mistake my friend :open_mouth: