Good news

Thought I’d post an update as it’s been a while
I’m living proof that lmias are achievable as I am now a class 1 driver in alberta !!
Took three weeks from arrival (a few deiving examiners have retired aparrently) but I passed my road test today
Hoping to be on the road from Tuesday or Wednesday and although I’m properly nervous, I can’t wait. Got issued my peterbuilt today so spent a couple hours getting my stuff organised and ready for my first trip :slight_smile:
To those who may be losing heart with the whole lmia thing, keep pushing and if you really want it you’ll get there. I heard h&r are getting lmias through now so there are some around, just make lots of enquiries.
Thanks to everyone for their help and advice, it’s been really appreciated and has been worth it’s weight in gold
Next step is get the missus and daughter over then AINP …

Good job, whereabouts are you ?

neilg14:

ERR He does say

I’m living proof that lmias are achievable as I am now a class 1 driver in Alberta

:wink:

nick2008:

neilg14:

ERR He does say

I’m living proof that lmias are achievable as I am now a class 1 driver in Alberta

:wink:

ERR, Alberta`s 2 1/2 times the size of the UK. :smiley:

If he passed his test today then my guess is that he’s in Claresholm as 2 newbie’s had to take their class 1 test today.

Congratulations Dereko, well done. Best of luck out on the road.

Watt and Stewart

Congratulations at passing. Hope you got all ya paperwork ready for anip. At the current process times you only going to have one shot at it. Might be worth getting it all checked over

Thanks fellas, yeah missus is getting all the paperwork sorted before she comes out here so hopefully things will work out with ainp
I couldn’t possibly say who I’m working for :wink: :wink:
First trip was Tampa then South carolina then back up to AB so in a nut shell -17 to sunburn back to -3 and snow!!! Gotta love this place :slight_smile: