Looking for info on Canada

Hi everyone. My Wife and Are looking at emigrating to Nova Scotia, Canada in about 3 years time. I’ve had my fill of police work which I’ve been doing for the last 20 years (to much to list here for my reasons). I was driving class 1 vehicles before that and still do on my days off for a company when I can to this day.
My Wife works for people with learning difficulties and would like to do her social worker degree. The plan is to leave my job and take what money I can which can be used for my Wife’s studies.
When this is done we will hopefully make the move which is something we have wanted to do for sometime.
So there’s a little background and my question, is there anyone who could let me know of a company I could possibly contact and who would be interested in someone like me coming over and driving for them. I would be willing to do nights away but only around 3 nights a week if that’s at all possible.
I know there is much I need to learn with regards to relocating but anything to be going on with would be very welcome.
Thank you
Dave

don’t bother spending the money on your wifes study in the UK…she can do the study thing over here ,Canada is strange when it comes to foreign qualifications,ie doctors driving cabs etc.
unless you or your other half is Canadian or you are applying for PR (permanent residency) before arriving ,I would say you would be coming as a temporary worker ,2yr work permit if not nominated by NS in that time back to the UK you go not allowed back to work for 4yrs.
The area you are looking at is well known for low driver wages…and the hope that away for 3nights a week aint going to happen nope think 7-10days.
At the moment there is a stop on lmias (lmo) but I recon the door will crack open a bit in the new year.
other posters from the East will prob come on and give more advice …my advice think MB &SK when the door opens.
jimmy.