Well, I've done it

This morning I handed notice in on my well paid IT job. From 18th December onwards I’m a truck driver. Eeek!

Paul

Taken the big plunge then Paul - not going to work for Dave full time then??

The Biker:
Taken the big plunge then Paul - not going to work for Dave full time then??

It’s one option. Given the time of year full time work might well be the best thing for me, as I’m going to get stuff all on agency for a bit I would think.

Paul

Good Luck.

repton:
This morning I handed notice in on my well paid IT job. From 18th December onwards I’m a truck driver. Eeek!

Paul

Did the same myself after 30 years in IT. No regrets, wish you well…

Well done that man. Must have had a bad day a work then!! :open_mouth: :open_mouth: :open_mouth:

You got some work lined up??

Good look repton hope all goes
well for you.

All the best :slight_smile:

It’s been 18 months since I quit my well paid programming job… 37hrs to 60+… £22k to £5.25ph… (better pay now tho… :wink: )
All I can say is… IT’S AB FAB… :smiley: :smiley: :smiley:

I enjoy every minute I work and usually find it heartbreaking to give the keys back at the end of the day… :cry: :frowning:

I’ve had 6 months in rigids now, and my C1 test is very soon…

You WON’T regret it… :wink:

Luv
Chrisie… :sunglasses:

I too left a job in IT (to be honest it left me… I was made redundant). Now very happy in my job with a small courier company normally driving a 7.5 tonner or a Sprinter van.

Do I miss IT - No.

Would I miss driving - Yes

Good luck in your new job Paul, hope it all goes well.

Calv

I’d much sooner be looking through a windscreen than staring at a computer screen for 12 hours a day + Rep, any day :wink: . Used to print exhibition graphics and hate being in an office now (except one with a steering wheel).

Thanks for all the wishes of good luck :slight_smile: