C Now Passed

Evening folks have been mulling over taking my LGV C test for the past 12 to 18 months, well after christmas made the decision and start my 5 day driving course this monday with RTT of Ipswich. However it was only recently that I found this website, doh! There’s a lot of great information on here for us newbies, so thanks to those who give their time and experience its much appreciated.

I expect i’m in the same boat as a lot of other beginners in that I have very little experience in driving lorries and the knowledge required that goes with it, (I drive mwb transit for work :blush: ). I see from the posts that even if I pass, the biggest hurdle will be getting experience so I’m in a position to convince a potential employer that I’m employable :sunglasses:.

The training is 2:1 am looking forward to monday and will post again Monday night (as long as things go ok :unamused:)

We like daily training blogs so if you are up for it then great.

If you can use this thread for them all then it will help us follow your progress.

Good luck punchy hope you enjoy it as much as i did jenx

hello and good luck punchy, I did my training and test in ipswitch, hope all goes well for you, which im shure it will, I look forward to following your progress…

Hi and thanks for the posts.

Well I survived the 1st day and so did the instructer and fellow trainee (who takes her test wednesday). She had the 1st couple of hours while I watched intently, gear changes, mirror, mirror, blindspot and oh yes more mirrors.

Then Kevin said it was time for the switchover and asked me if I was ready. At this point my inner confidence went and he quickly spotted my hesitation in saying yes!

Kerry then drove to a nearby Industrial estate where after instructions from Kevin I took off. Thank god I did this as although everything was clear in my head whilst observing there suddenly came into play the unmanly ability to multitask! left mirror, right mirror, blindspot .