It's been a long hard road to failure

well my fellow truckers, sorry i haven’t been on here in so long, i hate to brake it like this but i bloody gave up the idea of driving in the UK, i think the standard of driving here ■■■■■ and i can’t pass my driving, tried it 3 times and failed it all 3 times, so sick of it, can’t find a good job anywhere in England and the jobs that i have had doing security ■■■■, no hrs and or they lose contracts so no contract no job and no money, i have a wife and a baby on the way so I HAVE MADE THE BEST DESITION I COULD HAVE EVER MADE AND THAT IS I AM GOING BACK TO AMERICA where i know i can drive trucks for a living since i have my lorry licence there already and been driving for over 10 years, just got off the phone with my old boss and company back in Dallas Texas and i explain everything to him, all he said to me was: son come back home and we will have you a truck ready and waiting for you, will go back to driving 18wheelers by the end of February making between $ 800 to $ 1000 a week which is what i was making before coming to England, sorry peeps if i sound ■■■■■■ off but i think that after trying for 1 and half years to make a decent living in the UK by doing all sorts of jobs and trying to pass that stupid HGV test which cost me £ 2500 and just realised that all i did was waste my time and money the best thing i can do is go back to America and make a proper living doing what i love(driving the big rigs) and be able to provide a good living for my wife and future baby… cheers y’all and i will defo stay in touch with all of you from the states… 10-4

enjoy your flight !

YANKTRUCKERINUK:
i think the standard of driving here ■■■■■ and i can’t pass my driving, tried it 3 times and failed it all 3 times

Phew, glad you’ll only be driving over the pond then - your driving must REALLY ■■■■!

So sorry to hear that YANKTRUCKER.