The 'ROG' thread

I know this is not exactly the right forum for this but as most on here have contact with training schools, I think you will see why I put it here.

I’ve been ‘stitched up’ at work - will not go into details as there is an appeal pending with the possibility of ACAS being involved but the jist is that I have been ‘sacked for gross misconduct’ :open_mouth: :open_mouth: :open_mouth: which means that none of my unemployment insurances (or the dole for 6 weeks) will pay out :cry: :cry: :cry:

I deperately need a LGV instructor job within about 45 min commute of Leicester so if anyone got any info please let me know.
My back problem prevents me from doing a ‘normal’ LGV driving job and I have no experience in other fields

Thanks

EDIT - the ‘gross misconduct’ was concerning a vehicle and has nothing to do with any person.

Sorry to hear that mate hope you get sorted soon :wink:

I’m sorry to hear that ROG, good luck with the appeal and the job search.

That’s ■■■■ ROG

I’m sure many of us would agree that you are an excellent asset to this forum, doling out free advice. It would suggest to me that you are a good instructor worthy of a job and hopefully you’ll soon be sorted.

I’ve had experience of being stitched up in a similar manner and it’s not very nice.

All the best.

We could do with one in the very near future Rog but we are a bit of a trudge away from your home.
Sorry to hear about your probs and will phone you soon.

thats shocking! :open_mouth:
good luck with getting to the bottom of it or getting a new job.
you could always start charging on here ha ha, you’d make a fortune!

hi rog,

sorry to hear your news, pretty bad considering all the people on here that you’ve helped to get jobs and now you’ve got to look for one yourself. :frowning:

Sometimes these things have a habit of working out for the best, although it doesn’t feel like it at the time, you’ll find a job where you are appreciated more.