Morning all. Just joined the site

Right, im a mechanic and have been for almost 30 years and in my opinion its dark times ahead for the car trade. Love them or hate them (im not a fan) EVs will soon be a normality. I dont really want to be a part of it to be honest. Happy to drive one, one day but i dont really relish the idea of having to work on them for a living.

So its time i moved on.
I wanted to drive lorries as soon as i was old enough and went on the spanners at 16 to tide me over. Moved in with my other half at 20 and became a parent at 21. So that was any spare money gone for years…

Im in a half decent position now to finance retraining and can find the time to get on with it.

Passed my medical on monday and booked in for an eye test on Saturday.

Been revising the theory with the official DVSA guide books and DVD.
Seem to be struggling to get a pass on the hazard perception though.
More practice needed.

Been browsing this site for a while now and seems a great place to be.

Thats all for now folks.

Cheers Rich

Hi pal pay for the dvla app the practice is far better that way bud.
Try Pete Smythe for the rest.All the best with it.

Have you checked out the link in my signature below :question: :question:

Beetlejuice:

Thanks, I’ll look into that.
Had a look at Pete Smythes website but im a fair distance from there.
I may give them a call closer to the time and go from there.

Cheers

ROG:
Have you checked out the link in my signature below :question: :question:

Funnily enough, yes i have and its a very informative read. The other day but will be reading through it a few more times to take it all in.

Rich T:

Beetlejuice:

Thanks, I’ll look into that.
Had a look at Pete Smythes website but im a fair distance from there.
I may give them a call closer to the time and go from there.

Cheers

Dont forget he offers free accomodation if your over 70 miles away. And comes highly rated by many on here.

Sent from my SM-G903F using Tapatalk

El Deano: