Newbie Qs - Iveco 95 won't start and other probs

Hi guys,

Not sure if this is the right section, please move if not! :slight_smile:

Total newbie here (in both the forum and truck sense) - Just purchased our very first 7.5tonne horsebox, an old Iveco (Eurocargo?) 75e15 - 95 plate so it’s an oldie!

In the process of renovating the inside and outside whilst i’m preparing to do my class C test, and I’ve got a few problems that i can’t wrap my head around.

The first is I can’t for the life of me get my headlights on (or rear lights for that matter). I’m not being thick, I just flick the stalk up on the left, right?!

Indicators work, high beam flash works, brake lights work, but when i turn on my normal dipped headlights, neither the front or rear lights come on.

Had a quick look at the HUGE array of fuses in the “glovebox”, and swapped a few like for like fuses where it looked like the diagram described the front lights, but nothing!

It had it’s plating done not long ago so must have been working for that?

Any help is appreciated!

Thanks

Ryan

on the slightly later 01 onwards cargo there’s a button on the dash…

looks like this:

You have 2 stalks on the left side of the steering column. One is indicators and the other is the dip switch. I’m embarrassed that, having owned a dozen or more of this type of vehicle, I’m struggling to recall where the main headlight switch is. But I’ll guess that it’s a relatively small round switch just above your right knee when you’re sat in the seat. This is the switch you need to find and you’ll be sorted.

Good luck, Pete :laughing: :laughing:

qwakers:

looks like this:

Ahh i turned that on and assumed it was just for when you’re parked up and had to leave lights on (the dipped beams were INCREDIBLY dull when i got out to check)

So what does flicking the stalk up next to the indicator stalk do then if this turns the headlights on? :confused:

Peter Smythe: