New pass Cat C job

Hi everyone, need your advice please guys. :slight_smile:

I am a new driver. Passed my Cat C in February first time. Just passed my CPC yesterday as well. I am very serious about it. Would like to get a full time job and have a successful career in this industry.

Can you please give me an advice please what to do next? Start with an agency or just apply for jobs? I am just a bit scared that my age will put them off. I am 22 years of age. Been driving for 3 years. Clean licence.

Some people say just start with an agency but some say just apply for jobs, so I am stuck a bit. I live in Sunderland but willing to move anywhere in the country to get a full time job and gain experience.

Thanks a lot. :slight_smile:

:smiley: :smiley:

SamR:
Hi everyone, need your advice please guys. :slight_smile:

I am a new driver. Passed my Cat C in February first time. Just passed my CPC yesterday as well. I am very serious about it. Would like to get a full time job and have a successful career in this industry.

Can you please give me an advice please what to do next? Start with an agency or just apply for jobs? I am just a bit scared that my age will put them off. I am 22 years of age. Been driving for 3 years. Clean licence.

Some people say just start with an agency but some say just apply for jobs, so I am stuck a bit. I live in Sunderland but willing to move anywhere in the country to get a full time job and gain experience.

Thanks a lot. :slight_smile:

Why not go both? You can quit agency with a moment’s notice.

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

I started looking at agencies and quickly realised they’re all full of ■■■■, often advertising excellent sounding jobs that never existed. All they’re bothered about is getting you on their books.
I then started looking at hauliers websites for proper jobs and emailing any that didn’t list some.
I soon found full time work with one with excellent pay for the area and am home every day.