New to this, mistake or not?

Hi guys, new to the forum and i’m after some reassurance :smiley:
I’m due to take my theory early next month and already have a few days cpc under my belt. During the cpc and from some YouTube videos I’ve watched regarding wages and the hassle from vosa, there seems to be a lot of negativity around.
I currently work as a Tesco .Com driver and I’m paying to get my class 2 licence.
Someone tell me I’m not making a mistake, p.s I hate working at tesco :laughing:

Before I had my class 2 license and then class 1 a year later… I was a self employed taxi driver.

When I passed my class 2 I got my first job at a breakdown recovery firm… did that for 18 months then went onto DHL nisa on their books. Didn’t work out well for me and after 2 months I realised breakdown recovery is what I enjoy as i was misskng the people I worked with and the job itself. so I managed to get my old job back straight away winner! :slight_smile:.

Did I do a good thing to get my class 2? Oh yes! Love my new career.

It’s certainly not for everyone, but if you’re cut out for it there’s a decent living to be had. Yes, there are some bad employers (which industry hasn’t got them?) but generally it’s more than ok.

As for the negativity, I question the reasoning behind someone going to work every day doing a job that they clearly dislike. Why not train to do something else? The thought of getting out of bed every day to be miserable doesn’t sit well with me. In any trade or profession, there are confirmed moaners, and this industry is no different.

So make your mind up. If you think it’s for you, give it a crack. You may never look back.

Pete :laughing: :laughing:

There’s not much in the way of likes for a video that says, got pulled by VOSA, nothing wrong with my card or the truck, I was nice to them, they were Ok with them, went on my way.

Yes, you get idiot in any walk of life, there’s no obligation to join them.