Anyone based in South Wales or thereabouts?

I am just starting out. I started a full package Class 2 training course just before Christmas. I completed my 35 hours CPC and now have my CPC card. I also have provisional Class 2 on my license and I have just received my Tacho card in the post today. I have my Theory test booked for the 29th Jan and hope to complete Class 2 soon after that.

Technically I can now legally drive 7.5 Tonne and am looking for work. I spent most of today compiling a list of Agencies I can approach tomorrow and will also start looking at any companies that are near me. I’ve been keeping an eye on Class 2 and 7.5 tonne jobs advertised over the last few months. The majority of them have been at least a 50 min commute. I’m not shy of travelling to work. I used to do a 100 mile round trip up and down the A1, 5 days a week some years ago.
I’m based just north of Brecon. I don’t have any ties to where I am based atm so could possibly relocate in the future.

If anyone else knows the area I’d be grateful for any recommendations.

Ive worked on class 2 for John Pearce in Glyneath, guessing its about 40 minute drive for you? They seem to always be having new drivers(agency too). Im not there now but thats where I started out.

ValleysTrucker:
Ive worked on class 2 for John Pearce in Glyneath, guessing its about 40 minute drive for you? They seem to always be having new drivers(agency too). Im not there now but thats where I started out.

Thanks for your reply. I missed the email notification and have only just found it. Yeah, 40/50 minutes. What were they like to work for?