I’ve got a new C+E and 15 years experience on Class 2

I can’t get a Class 1 job cos I have no experience but I’ve got 15 years class 2 experience. I’ve applied to over 130 odd online adverts. I’m currently working for a big supermarket chain in Essex hoping that they will give me a start on a class 1.
Has anybody else here had problems trying to find work with a new licence either 1 or 2?
When I passed my Class 2 I was out working in 18t the next day. I never thought I would have this much trouble with a class 1. I passed in January so it’s been 6 months now.

You worked with me at that Transport company where Lidl are, the owner retired to Spain, I think he died out there.

Wheel Nut:
You worked with me at that Transport company where Lidl are, the owner retired to Spain, I think he died out there.

Not me mate

Well I’ve read a few other threads on here about the same problem. Someone said it doesn’t exist but it does. This Industry is storing up some big problems in the future. I wished I’d never bothered to be honest. I did the ADR course in January too but getting on a tanker is never gonna happen. All I can say is what a load of ■■■■■■■■ things are. The agencies are staffed by kids who know nothing about driving. As are the HR depts in companies.

I suggest you re read wheel nuts post and think Bout it ,. Nudge nudge wink wink

johnnymac1965:

Wheel Nut:

Not me mate

Yes, you did.

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

How did you manage 15 years on class 2 ffs :laughing:

Lee1976:

johnnymac1965:

Wheel Nut:

Not me mate

Yes, you did.

Where Lidl are. Which one?

SuperMultiBlue:

I just got on with it. I’ve done all kinds of pallet work, skips, rollonof on demolition firms, Tipper’s, Pharmaceuticals, currently at a supermarket. I wanted to do the class1 for years but never got round to it. When I drove one for the first time I thought it was pretty easy after getting used to it.