Jobs for antisocial people?

Hi everyone,

I’m a new class 2 driver in Glasgow. Been working for a removal company for a few weeks now and I need advice.

The thing is I’m an antisocial person. I don’t mind working hard and doing physical jobs. What wears me out the most is dealing with people. The hour in the yard before we leave is hell for me and listening to the porters once we leave makes me want to kill myself. Not their fault, very nice guys, I have a problem.

So, can anybody suggest any job where I have the least contact possible with other people. I don’t care about how ■■■■■■ it may be in other aspects. It’d be greatly appreciated.

Thanks.

you could always try NASA for a job as a tramper astronaut,though you would need to accept you might have a bit of travelling and unplanned nights out?

Stobarts, everyone ignores you [emoji23]

Tippers? Make sure you turn the cb off if there is one.

Mortician… They don’t talk back [emoji106]

Sent from my ONEPLUS A5000 using Tapatalk

dieseldog999:
you could always try NASA for a job as a tramper astronaut,though you would need to accept you might have a bit of travelling and unplanned nights out?

Wheel Nut:

stuwozere1:

This is why I hate people. Everybody seems to want to be a stand up comedian.

Do some night trunking. Trust me you will get all the loneliness you want. No one wants to chat - and no one is usually around to chat. If you are lucky a forklift driver might say hello - but usually, they will just want you gone so they can get back to napping.

Benigno:

dieseldog999:

Wheel Nut:

stuwozere1:

I feel your pain Brother.

Try the agency instead. Put a small stone in one of your work boots for full effect. Guaranteed way of being left alone.

Go for class 1 if you can. I’m Glasgow based and travel to Bathgate for my work. Unless it’s a double man shift then all I see is the planner (if I’m even in at a decent time) and then it’ll be whoever the other end at deliveries. I’m by myself.