Rough cost, car to arctic?

Hello again everyone.

Hope this one hasn’t been asked to many times, I couldn’t find the answer searching the forum.

As per the title, I’m just looking for a rough idea as I’m looking to borrow cash to get my licenses

I know firstly It’s a medical that should cost me around 40-50 notes using the link for driver medicals on here, I have one of their places pretty close.

I also understand there are many variables to this from how well I would pick the training up to how good the school I choose to go with are. I can probably get a better personal idea if I go for an assessment drive with the schools themselves.

I’m just wondering if there is a rough amount I should be looking at if I end up with a decent school and I’m usually pretty good at picking things up.
I’ve been driving for around 12 years on my car license with no accidents or anything and held a clean license the entire 12 years.

cheers

I did my class 2 in Dec 17 and class 1 in Feb 18. I’m in South Yorkshire. It cost approx £500 for medicals, mod 1,2 and 4 as well as a new pair of glasses.
Lessons cost me exactly £1000 Inc test fee, so £2000 in total for lessons, £2500 all in

Sent from my ONEPLUS A5000 using Tapatalk

stuwozere1:
I did my class 2 in Dec 17 and class 1 in Feb 18. I’m in South Yorkshire. It cost approx £500 for medicals, mod 1,2 and 4 as well as a new pair of glasses.
Lessons cost me exactly £1000 Inc test fee, so £2000 in total for lessons, £2500 all in

Cheers pal,

That’s actually quite a lot less than I was expecting, I was expecting more somewhere between 4 to 5k all in if I’m not the greatest at picking it up and 3 to 4k if I did really well with it.

I’ve had a local school recommended to me from a few lads that all passed 1st time with them and they are pretty close. I think there is also a place recommended on here that’s also in my town so those 2 would probably be my first places to visit.

Where abouts are you?

stuwozere1:
Where abouts are you?