Finding a class 1 job

Ok so I’ve been driving a coach for about 7 years and recently done both class 2 and 1 and
I’m having a job finding class one work, I thought with the coach driving experience I wouldn’t have to much trouble, I’ve had loads of offers for class 2 but I’m not interested
As I want class 1 for the experience, im working for an agency at the moment but all I’ve done is class 2 work, the agency keep telling me to be patient and they will find something, I even emailed a load of company’s my cv and only got two replies, how are you supposed to get experience if know one will give you a chance, it’s very frustrating,

Where’s your location ?

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

Trouble with agencies isthey will give you dregs they cannot normallly fill .So go direct to firms and ask for class 1 work .or you will be lied to by the agency for as long as they get the turd work filled …

I always suggest smaller firms because they are more likely to understand the difficulty of starting out. We’ve given new starts a chance. On the other hand Stobarts give new passes a chance, is there one near you.

As for emailed CVs, I don’t like them. Try knocking on a few doors.

I’m in oxford, the closest eddy stobart is about 25 miles, the agency do seem to be giving me the crap but at the moment I’m just glad to be working, I just thought it would be easier then it has been

Bigdazer:
I’m in oxford, the closest eddy stobart is about 25 miles, the agency do seem to be giving me the crap but at the moment I’m just glad to be working, I just thought it would be easier then it has been

Are you not prepared to travel the 25 miles to a stobart depot then?.As they take on new drivers.As do the company i work for.And are you looking for day work/tramping/nights?.

Sent from my SM-G950F using Tapatalk

I was told there pay was crap, I don’t mind what kind of work at the moment just want the experience,

Bigdazer: