Hello, first time poster, first time forum user

I have been driving HGV c for over 5 years now, full time employment with two different companies. I recently passed my c+e in March and also got my adr in December, all classes inc packages and tanks.

End goal for me is to drive in tanks tramping but my main problem at the moment is finding jobs, I’ve always got a job through word of mouth but I don’t really know anyone in the c+e game and struggling to figure out where to go.

Any advice would be helpful I also wouldn’t mind doing angency to get my foot in the door!, but I don’t know which agency’s to try? I’m from the north west Preston area.

jaadshead:
I have been driving HGV c for over 5 years now, full time employment with two different companies. I recently passed my c+e in March and also got my adr in December, all classes inc packages and tanks.

End goal for me is to drive in tanks tramping but my main problem at the moment is finding jobs, I’ve always got a job through word of mouth but I don’t really know anyone in the c+e game and struggling to figure out where to go.

Any advice would be helpful I also wouldn’t mind doing angency to get my foot in the door!, but I don’t know which agency’s to try? I’m from the north west Preston area.

For tankers, you can check Abbey Logistics Group, but I think they carry non-hazardous liquids and bulk powders only.

jaadshead:
I recently passed my c+e in March

Andrey1:

jaadshead:

For tankers, you can check Abbey Logistics Group, but I think they carry non-hazardous liquids and bulk powders only.

If you don’t mind me saying so, that’s a great idea Andrey1 because jaadshead can get used to the tanker game even if it’s non-haz to start with.

For my 2p worth, I’d suggest the gas or home heating oil companies in and around the local area.
The disadvantage with this idea right now is that those guys are approaching their slack season.

That’ll be an ADR job, but it’ll most probably be on Cat C rigids.