Urban myths

Hi

I’m a new class 1 driver (approx 4 months working)

And something has been tinkering on my mind that I hoped some of you may shed some light on.

I basically run fridge trailers but for the last 2 months my Dailey route involves using an urban trailer, which is fine and I don’t mind what trailer I’m given.
However, part of me feels that an I limiting my experience driving these smaller trailers?
Should I ask for a different route that uses a full size trailer?

I often on a blue moon switch to a full size when I get given a trunk, I actually find them a bit easier to park, or more so I find myself overcooking it less.

My original concerns are that I’m getting so used to driving around and parking in tight spots or tricky blindsides with this urban, that I worry I’m not helping my much needed experience.
If that makes sense

Any thoughts ?

Many thanks

Size really doesn’t matter, ooh err missus.

The principle is the same just different lengths.

This sounds so far like a Dipper Dave thread!!

Assume your urban trailer is a tandem axle? Assuming no rear steer axle?

If so then reversing an urban trailer it will turn much quicker than a full size tri axle trailer. In short the smaller the trailer the quicker it will turn and harder to control (try a small trailer on your car and you will see what I mean). A tri axle trailer pivots on the middle axle a tandem on the front axle, watch the pivot point and its come easier.

simcor:
Size really doesn’t matter, ooh err missus.

The principle is the same just different lengths.

This sounds so far like a Dipper Dave thread!!

Assume your urban trailer is a tandem axle? Assuming no rear steer axle?