Weekend ADR course

Good evening!

Does anyone know of a course supplier in the East London/Essex area that does ADR courses over the course of several weekends? I want to do the ADR but I want to try to avoid using up too much of my holiday entitlement.

Cheers

Huff:
Good evening!

Does anyone know of a course supplier in the East London/Essex area that does ADR courses over the course of several weekends? I want to do the ADR but I want to try to avoid using up too much of my holiday entitlement.

Cheers

Hi Huff,

It’s quite possible to do a standard (Core, Packs and seven Classes) ADR course that’s split over two weekends, but fewer and fewer providers seem to be offering it these days.
BTW, if you wanted the tanker module, that would eat into a third weekend I’m afraid.

I have a master list of ADR providers, so I can give you contact details for providers in your chosen area, but the list doesn’t give their opening times, or whether they offer weekend ADR courses, so a phone call or email enquiry will be needed.

I’d suggest that you have a think about whether you want any DCPC hours, because although DCPC can come with an ADR course, it’s not automatic.

If you’d like relevant ADR provider contact info, please post up a rough idea of whereabouts you are, plus an indication of how far you’re prepared to travel to a training centre (one way,) which will save both of us some time.

Then, if mileage/fuel costs are an issue, you’d have to bear in mind that you’ll need four round trips for a standard ADR course, and six or even eight for including the tanker module, depending on how the provider timetables it.

I hope this helps. :smiley:

Thanks for the reply DD,

I am in Basildon, I don’t really driving up to an hour away if required.

Cheers

H