New world

I’m totally new to this world I work as ramp agent but that’s taking it’s toes lifting 32kg x 500-700 each day it’s doing my back damage.

I want to ask do anyone done their training with hgvtraining.co.uk or hgvexpress

Been offered with HGV EXPRESS
Description: Category C 5 Days
Total Payable: £2,963.50
Deposit: £21.00
Interest Rate: 19.9%
Total Interest: £864.50
Repayments: £61.30 per month for 48 months

They are promising me a job after training 30k a year

I think the interest rate is far to much

I’m from London does anyone know good training schools around London

They are a training broker, don’t go near them. If you go direct to a training company you will save yourself the best part of 2k.

I’m sure the forum sponsor will be along soon to mention he offers interest free credit.

That is far too much money…i don’t know that company but anywhere offering a 30k job at the end of training is to be steered clear of imo!

Where in London are you?

Broker run forest run ! , they’ll shaft you over

I’ll tell you 2 things…
1)That price plus the £800+ interest rate is ridiculous,basically they are charging you £800 to pass your details onto a training school.
2)That “promise” of a job is all bull ■■■■ if you read the small print on the contract it’ll probably read that they will get you an interview somewhere,they certainly cannot guarantee you employment.

!!!STAY WELL CLEAR & TAKE THE ADVICE THAT WILL FOLLOW ON THIS THREAD!!!

Also apply for an interest free credit card and pay for the course on that if that’s they route you need to take,all it’ll cost you in interest then is 3% of the balance if you have to shift it to another card when your promotional rate runs out if the balance ain’t cleared.

Thanks for the advice
I’m from North London Highbury does anyone know good training schools around london

Check out the link in my signature below as it contains virtually all you need