Any Stobart (Sherburn) Drivers on here

I’m a newbie to truck driving and start on the 4th at the above depot (well I’m at Warrington on 4th and 5th)
I’ve driven buses for 12 years but was supposed to be a stop gap as wanted to go on wagons.

Lhstock84:
I’m a newbie to truck driving and start on the 4th at the above depot (well I’m at Warrington on 4th and 5th)
I’ve driven buses for 12 years but was supposed to be a stop gap as wanted to go on wagons.

I not work for Stobart now but what you want to know about Sherburn.All Stobart depo simeral and most planner seating not at depo but at Appleton or…

The induction to the Stobart group is held at Warrington, they’ll go through everything with you there plus you get paid for it as you might already know.

What do you want to know about the Sherburn depot in particular? You’ll be paired up with an experienced driver when you start at the depot. How long you want to be paired with someone is up to you. When you feel confident you can go out on your own.

Biggest bit of advice is to talk to fellow Stobart drivers in the uniform. They’ll tell you everything you need to know, what run is bad and what run is good. Don’t bother talking to agency drivers at the depot.

Thank you for your replies.
It’s more about the runs and what to expect to be honest as I’ve never been on wagons just buses so unsure what to expect also is it a good depot to be at. I know stobarts aren’t particularly liked in the industry but they’ll take on new drivers so it’s a starting point for experience.

Goodluck Lhstock84 you will be fine mate don’t worry too much.