19 hours parked

Hi there I’m a new driver just started tramping all was good for first couple of weeks but the last few weeks have found that the office has started to park me up somewhere for like 18 or 19 hours seems like a long time is this allowed have been told it’s not but thought I better check with people that know before I start shouting at anyone thanks in advance

Batkinson76:
Hi there I’m a new driver just started tramping all was good for first couple of weeks but the last few weeks have found that the office has started to park me up somewhere for like 18 or 19 hours seems like a long time is this allowed have been told it’s not but thought I better check with people that know before I start shouting at anyone thanks in advance

Why they parking you up for that amount of time?.Lack of work?.It is of course allowed.But ■■■■ that.I would’nt be parking up for that amount of time on a regular basis.

Sent from my SM-G950F using Tapatalk

That’s what they are saying struggling to get return work but that’s not my fault but I’m the one stuck in a tin box for 19 hours not getting paid doesn’t seem right to me

19 hours sat waiting and unpaid! Yeah forget that.

Sent from my SM-G950F using Tapatalk

Batkinson76:
That’s what they are saying struggling to get return work but that’s not my fault but I’m the one stuck in a tin box for 19 hours not getting paid doesn’t seem right to me

Why are you not being paid?

After 11 off I’d be booking the hours…as you said, not your fault they haven’t got a load…

Find another job.

19 hours unpaid ? Are they paying your parking or are you in a layby ? :astonished:

I would be finding another job.

It might be an idea to consult the Beaver on this situation : :smiling_imp:

As said the maximum you should go unpaid is 11 hours for your daily rest,after that stick you tacho In and put it on other work and tell them you will need paying for it!!

Are you paid by the hour . Day or week