Weekend only work - Midlands

I’m currently doing a PhD in electrical engineering. It’s okay but the money is very awful and I get bored at weekends. My fiance is a doctor and she often is working so even if I drive to see her she isn’t available. She works about every other weekend (sometimes more). So I was looking for some work where I could work weekends when I’m free. Agency would be better as I don’t want to commit to working when I could be seeing her.

I’m based in the midlands - in Birmingham and also in Southampton. And I’d need to do a cat c licence. My partner is moving from Southampton to Nottingham for work. So I could work in any of these places over the weekends.

So my question is is there much work for evenings/weekends via agency for cat c license holders in this sort of area? I do get that I might be bettwe working in a bar etc - but I want some freedom to work when it suits me. And I find driving quite relaxing.

There is work available in all the areas you mention. It’s always easier with CE rather than just C but it’s still possible. From what you describe it sounds though agency is the way forward. Whichever licence you hold, you’ll be up against the lack of experience issue. But this isn’t insurmountable though could be a nuisance on occasions.

If you’re looking for training, you might like our current offer:

1:1 training
New or very nearly new training vehicle
Fully qualified and registered instructor
Pre-booked driving test at our private test centre on site
Full use of driving test site facilities for your practice
Test fee
Vehicle for test
VAT
Insurance
Mod 4 training
Mod 4 test
Vehicle for Mod 4 test

If you live more than 70 miles from NG17 3FW, you will also get free accommodation for the duration of your course.

The Mod 4 will take place during the time you are with us for CAT C but wont affect your CAT C training time.

TOTAL cost £1260.