C class company training

Hello

Firstly thank you for the add to the forums.

I’m looking to start my HGV driving career. I’ve seen several adverts throughout the year with companies willing to take people in as van drivers and train them to get their C license. Also some that will take you in as a trainee HGV driver.

Question is. Any companies in/near the Bristol area that still do this or is my best bet to get trained myself?

Many thanks

Hi

Firstly, welcome to the forum. I cant help you with any companies in your area that might offer what you suggest. That doesn’t mean they don’t exist; simply that I don’t know of them.

I am clearly biased as I am a trainer, but I truthfully believe you’re better off getting the licence independently. The exception to this would be if you were about to go into debt for training. I never suggest this is a good idea unless you can manage the debt from your current income.

If you choose to arrange your own training, consider our residential course. This is a resume of the current offer which you’ll struggle to beat:

1:1 training
New or very nearly new training vehicle
Fully qualified and registered instructor
Pre-booked driving test at our private test centre on site
Full use of driving test site facilities for your practice
Test fee
Vehicle for test
VAT
Insurance
Mod 4 training
Mod 4 test
Vehicle for Mod 4 test

If you live more than 70 miles from NG17 3FW, you will also get free accommodation for the duration of your course.

The Mod 4 will take place during the time you are with us for CAT C but wont affect your CAT C training time.

TOTAL cost £1260.

To take advantage of this offer, simply call 01623 555661. You will be asked for £200 deposit with the balance due 2 weeks prior to training. You can negotiate your course dates at the same time.

Offer applies to new bookings only.

All the very best, Pete :laughing: :laughing:

Leroyharr:
Hello

Firstly thank you for the add to the forums.