Long winded nonsense

So … I have a dilemna.

I work as a Warehouse Shift Manager for a large 3pl having recently left another job doing similar elsewhere. I am on quite a good screw financially and have ‘a career path’ to develop my earning potential further.

Having got my class 2 last year after about 4 years of planning, saving and failed tests I had a little go at agency driving. Had no intention really of using class 2 and going straight to class 1 but the advice I got was do some class 2 before you do. Because of a lack of annual leave left as well as (despite being on good money) lack of funds its looking like next year for that although my other half already has 2 or 3 holidays planned for us next year, so may struggle with that too :smiley: :open_mouth: .

Did some jobs that could be described as the lower end of driving work (or to put it bluntly dogs[zb] trucks, caged multidrop with stuck up [zb] shopkeepers. In fact the job would have been good were it not for the [zb]s in the shops). Also did building site deliveries which I enjoyed. Problem is if I didn’t already have it (which I did) I have got the bug. I envy the truck drivers on the road as i’m making my way to work, out and about for the day seeing different sights even if it is just the verge of the motorway and the central reservation, as I spend another eight hours under artificial light in a dark warehouse chasing pickers or looking numbers on a computer screen.