Tacho query?

I would be grateful if someone could clarify my thoughts… I don’t think this tacho is working quite as it should be - I’ve just started a new job. I had my tacho card stolen and had to drive for the first week without it on the 15 days but have it now as of last Thu.

I printed off two days.

She seems to be set so that the 24 hours finishes at 1 pm in the afternoon. So each day I am doing the a.m. driving on yesterdays 24 period. The mileage figures don’t seem to add up in places. I’ve been driving for two years and check figures are ok on the tacho but don’t usually do a printout. In the morning when I get in the cab (Renault) on the info display it says 2 hours approx driving that day… i.e. it seems to have recorded driving hours from 1 pm. So I can only assume that it was set at midday rather than midnight.

label A - shows the start mileage to be 83496 on both days. Yet the mileage given above 83496 seems to be right as the mileage that day was 212 which means added up the figure for the 7/4/17 is correct of 83708.

label B - under the times column there is another box that gives 75813 - both days!

label C - in the summary box this seems to be correct other than the working time of almost 9 hours.

label D - below the summary box I am not quite sure what this lists.

Strangely enough the following day with the digicard all seem to be as I expected. Tue I need to do a printout and check the summary box. With the high working hours in the summary box it would seem that something is not right somewhere and I need to tell the boss and take her to the tacho centre.

Ill try and help a little, but dont claim the expertise of “tachograph” and others.
What vehicle? Tachograph ? Year? May be helpful.
When driving without a card (stolen?) you should do a printout from vehicle both at start and end of your shift. You should mark your name and driver number on these. Keep them with you.