Experience??

Evening, just a quick one.

How is experience taken Into consideration? Do they check your tacho? Or check you history?
I am asking as I have been driving in the military for 6 years mainly class 1 all the time and we are exempt from the CPC so no need to have a tacho.
I have completed a PDP for the tankers both theory and practical so was looking to hopefully fall on my feet with that sort of job with firms like hoyer or dhl when I’m out in 6 months.

Cheers

If you try and tell a pack of lies, how long do you think that story will take to unravel mate? :laughing:
And if by chance you have landed a fuel gig as you intend, how long do you think you’ll be keeping it when the truth comes out? :wink:

I’d suggest you tell the truth mate, as once you’ve been sacked from one fuel job, you can probably kiss goodbye to getting another…

Not sure the OP was going to tell anything but the truth - just a matter of proving it. I would suggest some sort of confirmation letter from a senior officer would go a long way.

Pete :laughing: :laughing:

Chelseaalouette:
Evening, just a quick one.

How is experience taken Into consideration? Do they check your tacho? Or check you history?
I am asking as I have been driving in the military for 6 years mainly class 1 all the time and we are exempt from the CPC so no need to have a tacho.
I have completed a PDP for the tankers both theory and practical so was looking to hopefully fall on my feet with that sort of job with firms like hoyer or dhl when I’m out in 6 months.

Cheers

No need to prove anything, an assessor can tell within the first mile. If you have driven in the military for 6 years you will have no problem getting in with the likes of DHL/Hoyer. Make sure you get on the right contract, various shifts patterns and pay schedules.