Companies in Teesside for newly qualified drivers?

Does anyone know of any companies in or near Teesside that take on newly qualified drivers? Trying agencies at the moment but even most of them are saying they need experience now!

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

What type of licence do you have?

I can’t offer you any practical advice, being a newbie myself! But just keep looking and phone places up. Someone more helpful will be along shortly! :laughing:

If you’ve got C+E I think there’s a Stobart depot nearish to you, and they take on new passes, might be worth looking into.

slowlane:

I can’t offer you any practical advice, being a newbie myself! But just keep looking and phone places up. Someone more helpful will be along shortly! :laughing:

If you’ve got C+E I think there’s a Stobart depot nearish to you, and they take on new passes, might be worth looking into.

I have c+e and have already applied to stobarts, just waiting on an assessment day! Thanks

Was going to suggest Stobarts, but seen you’ve already applied, think it’s all double decker work out of there, it’s all I ever picked up from there, unless dropping one in and picking empty single up.

louise92:

slowlane:

I can’t offer you any practical advice, being a newbie myself! But just keep looking and phone places up. Someone more helpful will be along shortly! [emoji38]

I have c+e and have already applied to stobarts, just waiting on an assessment day! Thanks

They have a huge Tesco depot at Teesport.

Sent from my HUAWEI VNS-L31 using Tapatalk

Does it have to be Teeside…?

What’s your location…?

Goldfinger:

What’s your location…?

I’m in middlesbrough but I can travel within reason

Have you tried Reed Boardall?

smokinbarrels:
Have you tried Reed Boardall?

Yeah they got back to me but I’m just out of their 30 mile radius that they like drivers to be in for health and safety reasons

You wanting day work, or nights out?

Really surprised you’re struggling to find something…