Newbie VAN driver avenues... Hiab related

As a semi experienced Newbie, I thought I would add on to the theme f-reds kicked off with his great post/diary about oversized VAN driving here: :wink:

viewtopic.php?f=5&t=136300

It shows that not all oversized VAN work is a desperately hard slog that you will hate. Yes there are the shop, catering, residential and other high volume multi-drop jobs that are a real hard balls ache, but there are other oversized van driver jobs about that a Newbie may not consider, or even know aboutā€¦ The most obvious is tippers, as that requires no additional licences. But as you can see with f-reds post and his moffitt forklift, there are gigs that you donā€™t have to break your balls doingā€¦

Even though Iā€™m a class 1 god (as Beaver calls himself, the deluded nut! :smiley:) Iā€™m currently driving an oversized van :grimacing: delivering and collecting modular scaffolding. I say modular as in laymanā€™s terms itā€™s a preset and sized framework that builds/interlocks together in sectional blocks, and consists of a set uniform and predefined list of components. As such, everything fits on a stillage or in a basket, which are either fork-lifted or hiabā€™ed, on and off the truck. Letā€™s make this easier, hereā€™s a pic!