Inital CPC query if training for lorries AND buses

Apologies if this has been asked elsewhere, but I’m potentially wanting to train for both buses and lorries and am a little confused about the initial CPC requirements. The relevant websites make it quite clear that if driving both lorries and buses, the PERIODIC CPC doesn’t double to 70hrs, its still 35hrs every 5 years, and I believe the driver can pick bus/lorry/both modules to suit their needs.

As for INITIAL CPC requirements, I haven’t found out where I stand. I passed cat C mods 1,2 and 3 recently and have mod 4 booked for later this month. Whilst hunting for my first lorry job (and I’m prepared for a long hunt with lots of legwork), I found a bus driver vacancy in my local area that I’m interested in. Just thinking very speculatively, but if I were to get the job, I already have cat D1 (not through grandfather rights - acquired in a previous job). I understand that if I was hired as a bus driver I would not need to do the initial CPC as the cat D1 exempts me from it. My question is, would this also exempt me from cat C initial CPC or do I still need to pass the mod 4 test (I did not hold C1 entitlement before passing C test a couple of weeks ago)? My instinct tells me that I still need to do cat C initial CPC but thought I’d check on the off-chance I can save £200.

Am I correct in thinking that I would not need to do the theory and hazard perception test for cat D, as I have passed them for cat D1 (but that someone with grandfather rights for D1 or C1 would need to pass theory and HP for D or C)?

Also, I believe I would not need to do another medical for buses as I applied for provisional C and D categories simultaneously. Is this correct, and if so, how long is the medical valid for?