HELP! How do I get haulage contracts? etc

Hi,

My name is Kal, im a bit new to all of this but ever since I was a kid ive loved trucks…I mean I can be sitting in the back of a car and point out different companies and trucks like others point out cars…

Well now ive grown up…I like to think :smiley: and it was time to start thinking about what I wanted to study at uni etc, well for me it had to be Logistics, im finding the course really to my liking and ive got a year left before I graduate… wish me luck people :exclamation:

Now I need help in deciding what I want to do after my degree, ive always wanted to own a fleet of trucks so my ambition is to start with one truck as big as possible…hehehe and a good solid driver these I can get with not too much problem as funding will be provided by very generous parents and banks, however I havent got the first idea about what im to do next…ie how do I get contracts to move other peoples goods around, where do i start, what do I do? I would be grateful if anyone can offer any advice, and help to me…

I look forward to your replys, thank you for taking the time to help me,

Kal

Kal6383:
however I havent got the first idea about what im to do next…i

get your licence and get some on the road experience :wink:

Like Dennis said, Learn the industry from the ground up. :smiley: :smiley:

smcaul:
Like Dennis said, Learn the industry from the ground up. :smiley: :smiley:

By which time you’ll be due to retire :slight_smile:

If you can spend a bit less time in the Uni Bar ( :wink: ) and some more time studying, why not sit your CPC course/exam? You might have to play ‘catch-up’ for a bit to make up for the lack of basic knowledge/experience,however, the end result will give you a much better insight to the whole set-up and concept of having

kal6383:
one truck as big as possible