7.5 ton BUSINESS

I am an ex-Class 2 HGV Driver, Now wishing to set-up and Run My OWN (Solo) 7.5ton(Only) Haulage Business,
I would like to ask if this idea is workable and what type/style of haulage (on a National/European) basis is going to most Viable.
I know this is a Very Broad Request for information but I want/Need to get a Good Understanding of the 7.5t Business Environment, Cannot afford to get things WRONG!!!
I Am and will be eternally Grateful for any Information/ideas/ADVICE/Comments that will assist me in this Endeavor.
Thankyou All for your Consideration and may I wish Everyone good health and Safety always.

Cheers

7.5tonGuy:
I am an ex-Class 2 HGV Driver, Now wishing to set-up and Run My OWN (Solo) 7.5ton(Only) Haulage Business,
I would like to ask if this idea is workable and what type/style of haulage (on a National/European) basis is going to most Viable.
I know this is a Very Broad Request for information but I want/Need to get a Good Understanding of the 7.5t Business Environment, Cannot afford to get things WRONG!!!
I Am and will be eternally Grateful for any Information/ideas/ADVICE/Comments that will assist me in this Endeavor.
Thankyou All for your Consideration and may I wish Everyone good health and Safety always.

Cheers

No replies yet.
If you’ve good paying work of your own, you’ll be ok.
If you intend scratching around for work, you won’t.

OP should find plenty of posts on TN under the whole “going it alone” theme, especially with regard to the “business acumen needed” and “what about your O licence requirements?”
For now I’d just repeat, it’s got less to do with the driving than it has to do with running a business

Aim for low mileage work it tends to pay more per mile :wink:

The is no such 7’5t business.

There is business to cater for your customers needs. If you don’t have customers, you don’t have s business.

I would be very careful in plowing all your money in this industry.