MAN TGX

Hi looking at a MAN TGX 480 16 plate 400,000km any thing I should look out for good or bad

Top door hinge as if the wind takes the door it breaks the check strap
Clutch bearing
Also ad blue usage as some can drink it others don’t
Other than that they’re a reasonable truck and I’ve been driving one for 3 years and it does the job
P/s what power is it?

Sent while from gods know where

blue estate:
Top door hinge as if the wind takes the door it breaks the check strap
Clutch bearing
Also ad blue usage as some can drink it others don’t
Other than that they’re a reasonable truck and I’ve been driving one for 3 years and it does the job
P/s what power is it?

Sent while from gods know where

I would take a wild guess at 480 :stuck_out_tongue: :stuck_out_tongue: :stuck_out_tongue:

Driver’s door hinges are near enough service items on these, even if you regularly oil or grease them they were simply never up to the weight of the doors and wear rapidly even if the wind doesn’t cause damage.
Worth putting a tester on the batteries, though chances are they’ve already been renewed.
Steering drag link can wear.
Heater lcd display can fail intermittently.
Worth checking the low voltage connection to the starter motor, wire itself been known to corrode and break off, easy fix its not the starter connection just the wire, awkward to get to though right behind the chassis.
Check the ecu covers are fitted correctly under the lift up grill, camera/tracker etc fitters have been known not to refit the plastic covers correctly allowing water to get in.