Olicence funding help

Hi to all …
Im a hgv driver looking to get my own olicence i have the work and can get evrey thing else ie truck insurance yard the only thing i am struggeling with is this £8000 upfront to show .i am in full time employmeny and as we all know day to day living dosnt alow me to save for it .
So dose any one know were or how i can get help with this funding to get me started pls help if you can many thanks mr marsden e m a i l …glynne 66@ gmail.com

You can use agreed forms of credit as evidence of financial standing.

Overdraft.
Credit card.
Revolving cash flow facility.

Get a bank to back you, but use a form which doesn’t charge if you don’t use it. Don’t go getting an 8k loan because you have to pay it back no matter how much it returns to you!

Banks hate providing the type of business credit and over draft type facilities which it takes as a new start in road transport if you don’t have sufficient funds of your own.

Like you I had everything in place except the required capital to cover the purchase costs of the truck and the type of financial standing needed to back an O licence application.That was back in the days when a truck with plenty of life left in it didn’t cost and arm and a leg to buy and could be fixed with a hammer and a screwdriver and some decent spanners when it broke. :frowning:

nsmith1180:

Overdraft.
Credit card.

Get a bank to back you, but use a form which doesn’t charge if you don’t use it. Don’t go getting an 8k loan because you have to pay it back no matter how much it returns to you!

thanks for that info but my credit is quite bad no cards and bank wont touch me

Volvogee:

nsmith1180:

Overdraft.
Credit card.

You haven’t got a hope in hell then, its either start saving and use your own money or shelve the idea completely …

The banks wont help nowadays, as they are now not top dog` at the table anymore, they have been replaced by HMRC :wink:

It ain`t easy this game, and its getting harder… :open_mouth: