Genuine Subbie earning expectations

Hey all,

So, having looked through various posts what I want to know is what are peoples realistic expectations of subbie earnings? I’m looking to start out on my own having driven as employed driver for about 5 yrs. The posts I’ve seen vary from £1.30 ishpm up to around £1.80pm. Are these rates based on traction only? Are they fair? What about trailer rental - is it better to sourse own or to take rental off the firm - I see BWD do rental @ £100pw but that sounds a bit OTT. What’s everfyones experiences and what should I be aiming for? I’m based in the NW so has anyone got any recommendatons of who’s decent round Manchester/Liverpool way too?
Thanks

You will be hoping for anyone to tell you anything to much mate .
i am just starting out on my own again after 20 years away .

i met a bloke last week by chance got chatting to him and he runs truck so i am off to work through him to see how its goes .

you will see a post with rates on that companies are paying as i have put up a few i have spoken to . some of the rates are shocking . where abouts are you based in the n/w
OTE should between £2250 and £4000 depending if own trailer or traction , some on here might be earning more ,
Fuel depends on mileage and weight and how you drive them .
i can tell you where you can rent a truck for £275 all per week . you just insure in and put diesel in .
i have just bought a magnum 520 as i wanted to own some thing .

good luck mate if you need any help or info PM i will be glad to help if i can

take a look at that link for rates
viewtopic.php?f=4&t=159165