Trailers. Ejectors V Belt floors

I’ve been given the task to compare artic bulk ram ejector trailers against a rubber floor belt driven ejector trailer (similar to tar mac spec) can anyone please comment?

It is for aggregate usage sand, soil 20mil stone etc we cannot use a conventional bottle ram tipper because of overturn reasons in my opinion the ram ejector is the business but costly to purchase and there are not many used ones out there on the market so the cheaper alternative is a used belt floor driven ejector.

I’ve no experience with a belt driven trailer can any operator tell me the downside of them ie reliability, repair costs etc?

I think Hansons run some of the belt trailers the bodies werent very tall so assume for aggregrate use, Iirc the rear roller sometimes caused issues but that mainly due to no bugger greasing the bearings, but never heard of belt failures, we saw them every 6 weeks and dont recall seeing many if any new parts bolted on so must have been reliable, Iirc they ran off the trucks pto so add in a weigh loader 2 poss 3 hyd pipes and you certainly have some suzies to contend with.

Also used to work at another place that looked after walking floor and ejector trailers, both a royal pita at times, the ejectors used to blow the rams to bits so you would have a 100 odd litres of hyd oil and a ram in several pieces that you had to remove, fitting the new ram was not easy well it was but the thing was bloody heavy, from memory approx 10ft long and 15 inches in dia.
They were used on refuse so were hammered from dawn til dusk.

The walking floor great idea, replacing planks pain, replacing the blocks the planks ran on! i did one kills your knees and would never do another, slow as well, quite complicated hydraulics.

Out of the 3 the fact Hansons use the belt one would swing it for me.