International cpc vs dcpc

Can any one answer this?
I have my international cpc diploma in road haulage transport management but i cannot drive a truck as I never completed my dcpc, why doesn’t my cpc allow me to drive or count towards dcpc? Consider this, i spent at the time close to £3000, two weeks instruction including intense home study then took two exams one hard the other almost impossible pass to gain my qualification yet does not allow me to drive a truck and does not count towards dcpc.
To gain a dcpc is 35 hrs of class room discussion over 5 years with no exams at cost of less than £300 and if you have a flt or loader ticket it will reduce the 35 hrs required.

Why is this? The TC is unable to understand the question let alone the answer.

The TM CPC says you are competent to run a truck, sort the servicing, compliance, know about loading and international transport.

The Driver CPC says you are competent to operate a truck. Strap the load, safely maneuver etc. Or at least it should.

Given how many qualified TMs there are out there that have never sat in a wagon, let alone driven one, its a sound distinction. Get yourself on a couple of DCPC courses and you will be able to do both.

Its one of them anomalies that happens when Politicians get a “good Idea” and tell bureaucrats to make it work.

Many of the practical written parts of the DCPC modules I’ve done seem to have been taken directly form the TM’s CPC course, like writing out vehicle routes and timings, but I think they’ve done this to try and fill the time in the course more than for any educational reason.

So I can see a logic, as can some of the DCPC trainers, to allow some of the TM CPC to cover DCPC hours, as you should have learned plenty about EU Drivers hours and WTD at the very least and also actually done an exam on it.