Another exploit from trucky

Well i got loaded from the warehouse in barking, it was our transport yard and warehouse at the time i worked as an o/d for lawrabian freight…well roy bradford had sold out to a Bulgarian Company and Fred Topham was the manager and i believed he had shares in the firm.

Roy was told under the terms of the deal that he wasnt allowed to operate another company for at least 6 months, but he promised he would be in touch…and then we would all work for him again but under another name…

After loading i went into the office for the papers and carnet and was told i had 5 drops Czech. Hungary. Romania. Bulgaria.and Yugoslavia…but they told me not to start the carnet until i reached Hungary…i told them it couldnt be done…the carnet had to be started at dover…when they told me it had been done loads of times…i set off…what they in fact meant was finish the carnet in Hungary and run on T forms for the rest ie rumo.bulgy…yugo…

anyway i got going and did my first drop in czech…and as it was approaching the new year decided i would get a couple of repairs done and stay in a hotel for the new year, I had noticed that there was very little traffic on the road regarding trucks, but i did see a couple of brits running in convoy and assumed they would new year in germany or maybe even the cheb hotel i was hoping to meet a brit or two in the town i was in, but no joy at this time. the hotel was just down the road from the mechanics yard, and so i walked down and booked in.