LFC942W F10

Good morning all

Can someone please help me find out some info on the very original Volvo F10 i have just purchased… I understand Len Crane owned it, but im trying to find out for how long and any other history about it…

Im new to this on Truck Net so apologise if i have done anything wrong!

Best wishes
Will

WillF10:
Good morning all

Can someone please help me find out some info on the very original Volvo F10 i have just purchased… I understand Len Crane owned it, but im trying to find out for how long and any other history about it…

Im new to this on Truck Net so apologise if i have done anything wrong!

Best wishes
Will

Hi Will,
Len bought her as a 4 x 2 unit in the late 80’s or very early 90’s, I went with him to Abergavenny steam fair in 1986/7 and he had the F88 then. Len put that tag axle on himself after he had been to a steam fair in Holland, discovered he may have been a bit overweight on the drive axle! I’ll ring a mate who has a better memory than me, Cheer’s Pete. ps. I have sent you a pm,

This is very interesting …

I hope someone can dig out who had it new …

going on the reg I assume North London…

Times like this I wish my good old friend Noel Minchew was still alive AKA ( lauriedriver) ( or something like that )

WillF10:

Times like this I wish my good old friend Noel Minchew was still alive AKA ( lauriedriver) ( or something like that )

Isn’t FC an Oxford reg? Maybe supplied by Dawson’s of Leighton Buzzard, maybe they hold such records?

That would ring true to what i was told…

I will give there frim a whirl… do they still exist ?

short walk:

WillF10:

Isn’t FC an Oxford reg? Maybe supplied by Dawson’s of Leighton Buzzard, maybe they hold such records?

BRS had a Volvo F10 unit starting with the reg LFC, not this unit I may add, it worked out of James Bridge Coopper works at Walsall so could be ex BRS, Jakey may know?, Cheer’s Pete

one from the past

short walk:

WillF10: