Help. Bedford TK water leak

Hello. I need some help and advice. I have a Bedford TK that is converted to a mobile pub (I know…every man should have one). Anyway, its sprung a leak and i need a steer on what it might be. I am no mechanic but would like to be armed with some knowledge before I take it to a professional to be fixed. I’m told that he leak is on the number 6 injector. What might be the cause/source of the leak? I will take a photo/video of the leak and post it here if that’s any use. The vehicle is a Bedford TK, six cylinder deisel. Any help would be massively appreciated. Thanks.

FRONT.jpg

TKBar:
Hello. I need some help and advice. I have a Bedford TK that is converted to a mobile pub (I know…every man should have one). Anyway, its sprung a leak and i need a steer on what it might be. I am no mechanic but would like to be armed with some knowledge before I take it to a professional to be fixed. I’m told that he leak is on the number 6 injector. What might be the cause/source of the leak? I will take a photo/video of the leak and post it here if that’s any use. The vehicle is a Bedford TK, six cylinder deisel. Any help would be massively appreciated. Thanks.

Hello,
I’m not a mechanic but that sounds like the head…you may have a air line crack !

Very probably an injector sleeve leaking. These seem to be available on Ebay but I would emphatically recommend having a word with Graham who will not only supply parts but be able probably to point you in the direction to obtain the required advice and tools to fit them.

vehicleindependentparts.co.uk/why-choose-us

Cracked injector pipe?

It’s 40 years or more since I drove a TK and don’t remember them being a particular problem with leaks or head gaskets. Did they have a convoluted bypass hose like a mini or Morris engine?

As a cheap fix, how about a magic repair?

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk