V.d. Vlist heavy haulage

Hiya,

I’ve been a member for about a week now, and I must say, I’ve came across some cracking pics :smiley:
Esspecially the ones from the '80’s en 90’s era 'cause that takes me back to my own childhood, running along with my dad in his Scania 112h and later on a Volvo F12, those were the days…
And let’s not forget the pics of the mighty ERF’s, Foden’s and Scammells, never saw those much abroad…

However, I’m a lorry driver myself for about 10 odd years know, and I’ve been working most of that time for dutch heavy haulier v.d. Vlist and I was just wondering if any body has got some pics of v.d. Vlist doing transports in the U.K.

Here are some pics of transports I’ve done myself.

Regards, Patrick

S5030894.JPG

S5030790.JPG

S5030721.JPG

S5030764.JPG

Hi Patrik and welcome :smiley: some great pics there! Cant help with your recuest,im from Sweden. But im sure some one will have some pics!

Reg Danne

Dirty Dan:
Hi Patrik and welcome :smiley: some great pics there! Cant help with your recuest,im from Sweden. But im sure some one will have some pics!

Reg Danne

Hiya Danne,

Many thanks for the welcome mate :sunglasses:.
I’m a patient man (helps doing this kind of labour :smiley: ) so I will just wait and see what comes up.
And I will post some pics in the following days, should be enough heavy haulage fans here I imagine…

Patrick

Hi! Yeah i Know what you mean about patient,im a heavyhauler my self :smiley:

Reg Danne

image.jpg

Dirty Dan:
Hi! Yeah i Know what you mean about patient,im a heavyhauler my self :smiley:

Reg Danne

Yes this is what I was after Danne :smiley: , cracking lorry you’ve got there mate and I never seen a chassis that long over here:lol: Maybe I should change the topic into; just post all your heavy haulage pics here :stuck_out_tongue:
What’s the brand of the trailer, doesn’t look familiar to me :question:
Ooh and here are some more pics!

Patrick

S5030923.JPG

S5030920.JPG

S5030922.JPG

S5030897.JPG