Euro Tolls

I’m an owner driver looking into doing some european work, can anyone tell me the easiest way to pay all the truck tolls for different countries, i understand there is one electronic box available, can anyone tell me where i can get one in the UK.

chrisb812:
I’m an owner driver looking into doing some european work, can anyone tell me the easiest way to pay all the truck tolls for different countries, i understand there is one electronic box available, can anyone tell me where i can get one in the UK.

One box for everywhere?
Not quite so easy, I think. If you can avoid Germany, or put up with the pain of their booking system then its easier. German pre-pay MAUT is OK if just transiting or single drop / pick-up, but can be painful if doing multi drop or collection. Available as an app but still not as simple as a box. German box needs fitting at "approved partners", and I dont think there are any currently in the UK, but I`m sure someone will correct me if wrong??
AS24, DKV, and other fuel card suppliers will have deals available for most other countries.

Various people do toll boxes, such as DKV, Probably AS24, Harbour Shipping if you want a UK agent and probably many other.

Many countries you don’t need a toll box, it’s just that having one makes the job easier, you can get one tag that covers France, Spain and Portugal.
Others like Belgium and Austria you must have a box, which you can get either order in advance or get one on the road, near or at the border.
Germany has Toll Collect, which you can have a box, but it costs to have it fitted, but you can book your route at toll point on various services or I think you can now do it online.
You also need a daily vignette for The Netherlands, Luxembourg, Denmark and Sweden, which can be done online.

I’ve recently had an email from Harbour Shipping about a box that will be available soon