How's driving in europe?

hi everyone, my name’s is luca, im from italy.
ive been living in uk for 15 years. im a class 1 driver, and i found a job for class 1 tramping in europe.
would you reccomend it? is it better than driving in uk?
also if anyone struggle with the italian language, please drop me an email. :wink:
thanks in advance everyone.

If the wage is better yes… I’d say @least 2£/h more. Also you I’d highly recommend that the tractor to have fridge. I would NOT DO euro tramping without fridge

Sent from my SM-G935F using Tapatalk

If I was you and wanted Euro tramping I would be looking at Italian companies and running out of Italy. Some of them may well be happy to have a UK based Italian driver, especially if the truck is parked in the UK over a weekend between tipping and loading. Also, with an Italian based company, your range of possible destinations would probably be far greater than if you worked for a UK company. Good luck with what ever you choose. I used to really enjoy running to Italy. Friendly people, great food and lovely weather!! :wink:

bullitt:
If I was you and wanted Euro tramping I would be looking at Italian companies and running out of Italy. Some of them may well be happy to have a UK based Italian driver, especially if the truck is parked in the UK over a weekend between tipping and loading. Also, with an Italian based company, your range of possible destinations would probably be far greater than if you worked for a UK company. Good luck with what ever you choose. I used to really enjoy running to Italy. Friendly people, great food and lovely weather!! :wink:

thanks for your reply. any link i can look at for italians company? or where is best to find this info?
many thanks luca.

I saw Arcese in Purfleet

luca73:
… any link i can look at for italians company? or where is best to find this info?
many thanks luca.