Italian moving to the UK.do I need to get UK license before

I have a valid Italian category CE license and hoping to move and start working in Britain
What are my chances of getting a job immediately cause haven’t got experience driving in the UK.I have bagged 9 years experience here and would really love to move now.please advice me on how to start.Thanks in anticipation

Licence valid in UK as still under EU laws for at least the next 2 years

cyee:
I have a valid Italian category CE license and hoping to move and start working in Britain
What are my chances of getting a job immediately cause haven’t got experience driving in the UK.I have bagged 9 years experience here and would really love to move now.please advice me on how to start.Thanks in anticipation

99.9 percent of agency and big companies ask -full UK licence.So you need exchange.May by possible found somewhere job with foreigh licence but very,very struguly.

cyee:

Try may be this company eurserviceuk.com/contact-us. They looking for some drivers to drive left hand drive.Boss as well Italian.

cyee:

You have an eu licence which is valid in the UK. You shouldn’t have too many problems finding work, although like anywhere else,it’s easier finding work in some areas than others.

Just change your licence to a UK one. You’d need to do it at some point for residential reasons

nick2008:
Just change your licence to a UK one. You’d need to do it at some point for residential reasons

Thanks for your reply. Do appreciate it

Harry Monk:

cyee:

You have an eu licence which is valid in the UK. You shouldn’t have too many problems finding work, although like anywhere else,it’s easier finding work in some areas than others.

Could you suggest places I am likely to find either class 1/ 2 jobs . But must state here that I have very little experience with attics. Iove to work.also.with refrigerated vehicles

For artic work in the U.K., research these firms ;