Agency Work

Hi, I’m just about to start my new career and about to apply for some agency work.

Does anyone know what kind Of work I will be doing first of all? Obviously I have no previous experience.

Would I be doing local work or long distance driving or would it vary?

Btw I only have class 2 license

Look for pallet companies .They normally take on new pass drivers.

If you sign on with an agency then you could end up doing anything. Lots of companies just give you the keys and the paperwork and tell you to get on with it to be honest.

I was delivering anything from window frames to small packages or pallets of stuff.

Sometimes far away, sometimes local. That’s the joy of agency work my friend

A lot of waste companies will take on new passes as well if your after local work. Getting that truck on some.tight driveways will soon get you up to speed lol. My advice would be go around knock on a few waste companies doors looking presentable with your cv you might get lucky.

Sent from my SM-A217F using Tapatalk

jaustin123:
Does anyone know what kind Of work I will be doing first of all? Obviously I have no previous experience.

Anything and everything. One of the good things about agency for a new starter is you get to do a lot of different things and drive lots of different trucks in a very short period of time. My advice is take everything you’re offered even if it sounds crap as some of those crap sounding jobs can end up being nice little gems and because nobody else wants them there’s plenty of work. As a result you’ll get a wider range of skills quicker than someone who goes into full-time work does and you’re more likely to figure out what you do and don’t like doing. And the best bit is because you’re agency everyone expects you to be crap so if you make a mistake it doesn’t matter and your job isn’t as much at risk as it would be being permanent.