Tacho left on other work all night

I Left my tacho on cross hammers instead of bed from end of shift to start. So I wasted 11hrs break.
The Tacho is going nuts telling me to take break.

Is it just as simple as printing out yesterdays tacho and today’s tacho (at end of day) and writing the explanation on the back?

As u can probably tell, I’m new to LGV driving and I’m freaking out about tacho infringements,

Your kind words are appreciated

Tonymcg:
I Left my tacho on cross hammers instead of bed from end of shift to start. So I wasted 11hrs break.

Is it just as simple as printing out yesterdays tacho and today’s tacho (at end of day) and writing the explanation on the back?

As u can probably tell, I’m new to LGV driving and I’m freaking out about tacho infringements,

Yes.

TheUncaringCowboy:

Tonymcg:

Yes.

Yep.
Don’t panic.
You’ve made a ■■■■-up. You can see what it is. Print out with explanation.
Don’t make a habit of it, but don’t loose sleep over it.
Personally I always eject card as that prompts all booking on/off entries, but others don’t. Do what works for you.

I put mine on poa by accident and realised
After 1 1/2 hrs , told by management I must
Now have 11 hrs rest ( much to
The annoyance of planning ) , I was only
Due 9 hrs daily rest

Do 2 prinouts one for you to keep, one for your guvnor, and move on…no dramas, a non event.
Don’t bother your arse about tachos too much, …that is what ‘‘They’’ want you to be like to keep you on your toes. :unamused:

As long as you make a concious effort to keep things legal, cover your arse for mistakes, and don’t take the ■■■■ there is nothing they can do.
It works for me anyway.

Rob’s tell it how it is/no bs, free dcpc session…you’re welcome. :sunglasses:
I should have been a trainer. :laughing:

Remember that if they want you to sign there stupid bits of paper tell them you can’t unless they pay you for the night